[amsat-bb] ARRL Field Day

jim at k6ccc.org jim at k6ccc.org
Fri Jun 23 15:27:52 UTC 2017

 Ray - W2RS said (in part):

> "You do not receive an additional bonus for contacting different satellites, though theadditional QSOs may be counted for QSO credit."

> I can read that either way, so I suggest that the ARRL rule be reworded next year to eliminate the ambiguity.

What is confusing about that?  You get the 100 point bonus for making a single satellite contact.  Additional contacts via satellite do NOT net you an additional 100 point bonus.  Additional contacts DO count for your QSO count (unless prohibited by rule  Read section 7 of the Field Day rules and in particular section 7.3 and it's quite self explanatory.
[ http://www.arrl.org/files/file/Field-Day/2017/2-2017%20Rules-1a.pdf ]( http://www.arrl.org/files/file/Field-Day/2017/2-2017%20Rules-1a.pdf )
Jim Walls - K6CCC
jim at k6ccc.org

More information about the AMSAT-BB mailing list