[amsat-bb] Re: Malware at CAMSAT site?

Zachary Beougher zack.kd8ksn at hotmail.com
Mon Dec 20 09:58:24 PST 2010

I get a warning message from Norton as well, however, it does allow me to 
access it.  Like the others said, I just usually wait till it comes around 
the bb as I believe Alan posts it here before he posts it to camsat.



-----Original Message----- 
From: Bill Dzurilla
Sent: Monday, December 20, 2010 11:27 AM
To: amsat-bb at amsat.org
Subject: [amsat-bb] Malware at CAMSAT site?

I have not operated HO-68 for several months.  Today I tried to navigate to 
camsat.cn to get the latest schedule for the bird, but instead the site was 
blocked by my Firefox browser with the message, "Warning: Visiting this site 
may harm your computer! The website at www.camsat.cn appears to host 
malware."  Tried with Chrome browser, same result.

What's up?  If the CAMSAT site is indeed infected, is there another site to 
get the HO-68 schedule?

73, Bill NZ5N

Sent via AMSAT-BB at amsat.org. Opinions expressed are those of the author.
Not an AMSAT-NA member? Join now to support the amateur satellite program!
Subscription settings: http://amsat.org/mailman/listinfo/amsat-bb 

More information about the AMSAT-BB mailing list