[sarex] Atlantis and Astronauts are Sealed Tight, Ready for Flight

Arthur Rowe azrowe80 at verizon.net
Sat Sep 9 06:27:32 PDT 2006


*Atlantis and Astronauts are Sealed Tight, Ready for Flight*

/ Sept. 9, 9:10 a.m. EDT  (1310 UTC)/
The hatch into Atlantis' crew cabin has been sealed for flight following 
the strapping in of all six STS-115 astronauts inside the ship. 
Commander Brent Jett and his crew are now setting switches and bringing 
the orbiter's systems online as the countdown to an
11:15 a.m EDT (1515 UTC) launch ticks on.

Today's weather around Kennedy Space Center is nicely suited for a space 
shuttle launch. The current temperature is approaching 80 degrees, with 
light winds and only a few scattered clouds dotting the sky.

Follow our live coverage today!
+ NASA's Launch Blog 
+ NASA TV <http://www.nasa.gov/multimedia/nasatv/index.html>

More information about the SAREX mailing list