[amsat-bb] NOW:Watch_a_live_Education_Inflight_Call_with_ESA_astronaut_Thomas_Pesquet_on_24_January

Daniel Cussen dan at post.com
Tue Jan 24 15:21:38 UTC 2017


Live stream is on now
Astronaut is at 15:35GMT (16:35CET)

On 24/01/2017, Daniel Cussen <dan at post.com> wrote:
> Not ARISS.
> Inflight call live stream NOW here:
>
> http://www.esa.int/Education/Teachers_Corner/Watch_a_live_Education_Inflight_Call_with_ESA_astronaut_Thomas_Pesquet_on_24_January
>
> Actual live link up 14:55GMT
>
> Livestream, including the introductions at each site before the
> inflight call, will start at 15:55 CET (14:55 GMT, 16:55 EET). The
> actual inflight call will start at around 16:35 CET and will last
> about 20 minutes. Don’t miss it!
>
> More info:
>
> http://www.thejournal.ie/irish-students-talk-iss-3197340-Jan2017/?utm_source=shortlink
>
> Every year, ESA gives some of its ESERO offices the unique opportunity
> to gather primary and secondary school teachers, students, and space
> scientists and engineers around an inflight call with an ESA astronaut
> on board the ISS.
>
> This year, local events are organised by ESERO Ireland, ESERO Romania
> and ESERO Portugal. These events will take place in Limerick,
> Timişoara, and Lisbon, respectively.
>
> The inflight call with Thomas Pesquet is part of a vast range of
> educational activities delivered by ESA and its European Space
> Education Resource Office (ESERO) project. There are currently 10
> operational ESERO Offices across Europe, covering 13 ESA Member
> States. ESA’s ESERO project is a collaboration between ESA, national
> space agencies, and educational partners.
>
> ESEROs design and disseminate classroom resources – all tailored to
> the national school curricula and language - which make use of space
> to make teaching and learning of STEM subjects more appealing and
> effective. In addition, they offer teacher training workshops and
> conferences for both primary and secondary school teachers, and
> support educational hands-on projects in the country. Through their
> activities, ESEROs also raise awareness about STEM-related career
> prospects, and promote the importance of space in our daily lives.
>


More information about the AMSAT-BB mailing list