[amsat-bb] 2011 Board of Directors Election Reminder - Your Ballot is Due September 15

JoAnne Maenpaa k9jkm at comcast.net
Tue Aug 9 10:00:32 PDT 2011

Hello Everyone,

Ballots for the AMSAT-North America 2011 Board of Directors election
have been mailed to all members. To have your vote count you must
return your ballot by mail to: 

850 Sligo Ave #600
Silver Spring, MD, 20910

Ballots must arrive at the AMSAT Office by the close of business, 
September 15, 2011.

Four director's terms expire this year:

Barry Baines, WD4ASW
Alan Biddle, WA4SCA
Drew Glasbrenner, KO4MA
Tony Monteiro, AA2TX

Seven nominations have been received for the open seats. Listed
alphabetically they are:

Barry Baines, WD4ASW
Alan Biddle, WA4SCA
Steve Coy, K8UD
Drew Glasbrenner, KO4MA
Mark Hammond, N8MH
Tony Monteiro, AA2TX
Patrick E. Stoddard, WD9EWK

Select no more than four candidates on your ballot. The four candi-
dates receiving the highest number of votes will be seated as full 
Board members for two year terms. The two candidates receiving the 
next highest number of votes will be seated as alternate Board mem-
bers for one year terms.

[ANS thanks the AMSAT Office the above information]

73 de JoAnne K9JKM
k9jkm at amsat.org 
Editor, AMSAT News Service

More information about the AMSAT-BB mailing list