[amsat-bb] FIELD DAY SCORING
roic at optonline.net
Sat Jun 5 07:33:07 PDT 2010
I was in contact with the ARRL, after I read 7.3.7. and 188.8.131.52. in the Field Day Rules. I mentioned to the League that I would like them to point out where in those rules it would prohibit scoring the same call on multiple Linear Satellites. They listened to my point's and agreed that even though the rules refer to satellite contacts as a separate "band" there is nothing in those rules that prohibit the aforementioned scoring. In conclusion Field Day and the AMSAT scoring are now in agreement, have fun.
More information about the AMSAT-BB