[amsat-bb] Space-X to launch Falcon-9 tomorrow

G0MRF@aol.com G0MRF at aol.com
Thu Jun 3 14:55:28 PDT 2010

Hi all.
This seems to have slipped below the amsat radar.
Good luck Elon.....
Friday 4 June 2010 

Launch Window Opens: 11:00 AM  Eastern / 8:00 AM Pacific / 1500 UTC 
Launch window lasts 4 hours. SpaceX has  also reserved a second launch day 
on Saturday 5 June, with the same hours. 
As always, weather will play a significant role in our overall launch  
schedule. The weather experts at the Cape are giving us a 40% chance of “no go” 
 conditions for both days of our window, citing the potential for cumulus 
clouds  and anvil clouds from thunderstorms. 
If the weather cooperates, SpaceX will provide a live webcast of the launch 
 events, presently scheduled to begin 20 minutes prior to the opening of 
the  launch window. Click _here_ (http://www.spacex.com/webcast.php)  to  
visit our webcast page which will also be accessible from our home page the day  
of launch.

More information about the AMSAT-BB mailing list